Posted by: Steph | January 3, 2012

Shadow People in the Empty Spaces

Some excellent art on an abandoned building on Havelock that I walk past often. Unfortunately it has since been painted over with plain white paint. For no apparent reason.

I’m halfway through writing a new song and I’m working on incorporating space and quiet into it. This is different because I feel that there is a touch of impatience and insistence that characterizes a lot of my music. I find this new song to be verging on frightening, because it feels as though I might be too easy to see unguarded in the empty space.

Responses

  1. Nice, good to meet ya a couple weeks ago…Keep jamming!
    Cheers,

    Kirk
    reedeffect@gmail.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

