Posted by: Steph | January 1, 2011

I’m not 20.

Hi.

I’ve had three 20 year old girls here for the past few days and it has been a blast. I keep forgetting that I’m actually way older than they are – until conversations like this:

Me (having slipped in 20 year old girl talking rhythm): “You have to check out this video – k, look at this guy, isn’t he so cute???”

Little cousin: “Ewww, Steph, he is literally old enough to be my dad! I like cute young guys”

Reality check. I’m not 20.

Responses

  1. Ah but they missed the fact that old guys have wit and wisdom to burn and a lifetime learning all sorts of way to let loose and have fun that they have yet to experience.


Leave a Reply

Categories

