Posted by: Steph | August 29, 2010

Five Songs Right Now – Summer trails off edition…

In no particular order:

1. Mayor of Simpleton by XTC – Thanks Chris. I like the unexpected turns in this song.

2. DJ Got Us Falling In Love Again by Usher – Makes me dance. Anywhere. Which can be embarrassing. Except for  the line “I want to be your gyno, not your doctor”… which gives me pause each time.

3. There are Maybe Ten or Twelve by A.C. Newman – I can’t figure this song out but I can listen to it about 12 times in a row.

4. Weighty Ghost by Wintersleep – Stumbled accross this, and I like it because I’m not sure exactly where my soul is today.

5. Breakeven by The Script – “Cause when a heart breaks no it don’t break even”.

Bonus: And if you have not listened to me in the past – go and download Sometime Around Midnight,or anything else by The Airborne Toxic Event for that matter. They are coming to Toronto on September 13th and I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

Categories

