Posted by: Steph | June 22, 2010

Five Songs Right Now: Embarrassing Edition

Everyone has some embarrassing things on their iPod. I actually have tons. Here are five songs that I am a little too thrilled to have in my playlist. I’m not even going to get into what’s on my workout mix.

1. We Belong – Pat Benetar: Do you ever discover a song a little late? Even though I had heard this song before, I never got into it until last year. And now every once in a while I play it five times in a row.

2. Things I’ll Never Say – Avril Lavigne: I have no defence. The subtle oral sex references amuse me because I’m immature.

3. Angel of the Morning – Pretenders: Love it. You should too. I’m old enough to face the dawn.

4. I Want You – Savage Garden: I love saying “ChickaCherryCola”

5. I Really Want You – James Blunt: Someone once told me that I have a teenage soul, and perhaps that’s why I’m a sucker for angst.

And a few more for good luck:

Together Forever – Rick Astley

Lala – Ashley Simpson

Video Killed the Radio Star… but the version by the Mini Pops – It took me years to track this down. I was obsessed with the Mini Pops when I was in Grade 6. And Ricky Schroeder too. I’m actually content to hear any version of this song, but I realize that I should be a little embarrassed about the Mini Pops.

What are you embarrassed about on your iPod?

Responses

  1. I know all the words to ‘I want you’ by Savage Garden. Also all the other songs on that (and the subsequent album).

  2. LOVE the Mini Pops!! We listened to them endlessly!! There are a slew of songs I only know in the Mini Pops version. 😉

    I like “In my world” by Avril Lavigne, and there are a few Enrique Iglesias songs in my embarrassing list!

  3. Avril says “see you go down ON ONE KNEE.”

    But that’s not what it sounnnndsss like. Teehee

    Also mine:
    Beat of my Heat – Hilary Duff: Simple catchy beat.

    I used to have Hollaback Girl for similar reasons but now it’s gone 😦

  4. You just *made* me buy the Rick Astley song off i-tunes. now can’t get it out of my head.

  5. Love Angel of the Morning. Am particularly fond of the Juice Newton version though. It’s cheesier.


Leave a Reply

Categories

