Posted by: Steph | March 24, 2010

Crazy Ass Blonde

That’s what I like to call the new colour of my hair.

I’ve been blonde for most of my life. My natural shade is not too dark, and then I started with the Sun-In when I was 12 (as did some of my darker haired friends with not so lovely orange results), graduating to the more professional colouring jobs. In the past I’ve always gone the multiple highlight route, but this time I wanted a little more edge and drama. Mission accomplished.

It will be interesting to see how and if this impacts how the world treats me. I noticed a difference in how I was treated when I experimented with much darker hair – I could hide better, and people did not assume I was friendly as quickly. My new hair? Well subtlety is out of the question.

Responses

  1. Subtlety *has* always been your trademark. Think this might require a personality change. 😉 Post pics!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

