Posted by: Steph | September 16, 2009

A Year Without Candy

Let me explain. I did not say a year without cookies or a year without chocolate, just a year without candy. What qualifies as candy?

Jujubes, gummy bears, wine gums, Swedish berries, chocolate bars… all of the cheap junk one can buy at the convenience store.

Why?

  1. When I eat candy, instead of simply satisfying a craving, it only leads to me craving more candy.
  2. I’m not so good at moderation and rarely stop at just a few.
  3. I STILL sometimes use candy to get that rush I used to get from smoking – which has nothing to do with hunger or enjoyment.
  4. Sometimes I use candy because I am too lazy to bother finding “real” food.
  5. Over the last few years I have probably only really enjoyed only 25% of the candy I have eaten.
  6. Why not?

So… off I go. It’s been a week and so far I have not missed it at all. But I’m screwed for Halloween. Maybe I should leave the country.

Leave a Reply

Categories

