Posted by: Steph | February 27, 2009

The Purple Bomb and the Gym Hooker

Sometimes people say that no one is paying attention to you at the gym because they are too busy working out.

Gym Guy aside… I will admit that I find the gym crowd an endless source of fascination. Examples:

1. Yesterday I went to a spin class and on the bike in front of me was this small but slightly round ball of muscle decked out all in purple who I thought was literally going to pedal the bike off the stand. I now call her the Purple Bomb.

2. There is a woman who attends Yoga and Pilates but always walks into class wearing a body suit and her office stilettos. I understand that she does not feel the need to bring extra shoes to the gym to walk from the locker room to the Yoga room, but maybe a pair of socks would work. Fyi, my coworker named her the “Gym Hooker” – or something more clever that I cannot recall.

Off to abs class now. While I am busy staring a gym guy I am sure that someone else is busy laughing at me in their heads (perhaps even because of my watching of Gym Guy). Which is actually quite fine with me. Anything to make the gym more entertaining.

P.S. I ran 8.22Km on Monday!

Leave a Reply

Categories

