Posted by: Steph | June 10, 2008

Heat tolerance

I like to brag that I seem to be getting more and more relaxed about extreme heat or extreme cold. On the coldest snowiest days I walk to and from work. All I need are my big red boots and I can do anything. On the hottest days – like yesterday – I walked to and from work after my hardcore workout. But… I have to admit that I am getting bored of this hot thing. Enough already. If this continues I will move to Nunavut. And the dog is coming with me. I will have to get him some red boots. On a related note, Riley has a fancy new blinged out charm on his collar. It’s an “R” with green “diamonds”. I can’t believe I used the word “blinged”.

Still on the boot camp thing. No carbs day 2. Careful, I may bite.

Responses

  1. I will abandon you on hot days to my bike, as it creates a nice breeze on my downhill bike ride home.


Leave a Reply

Categories

