Posted by: Steph | May 22, 2008

Diet Coke-less Diaries – Day 11

Day 11 without even a sip of Diet Coke. Still having headaches. Still haven’t found anything to fill the void in my life.

I’m forcing myself to drink one tea a day. I still think it is smelly water more than anything else but I figure that I should at least try. It is difficult to manage on a temperature level. I like it burning hot, but I don’t want to be seared. So optimal drinking temperature is in a very small window.

When I reintroduce Diet Coke next week (YAY!!!) I am going to try to drink a maximum of three cans (or small bottles) a day, but aim for two. Remember, this is down from three litres a day so it is significant. I will avoid it in the morning and at night (except at the cottage), and I will keep up the water intake.

Leave a Reply

Categories

