Posted by: Steph | May 13, 2008

How are you? Fine? Weather?

I know that rituals are in place for a reason and I am not an advocate of the uncomfortable silence, but I think that the word “fine” should be banned from short conversations. It has lost all meaning and people say it without even thinking. Sort of like the word “nice”. That said, I do realize that it is not always appropriate to share how one really is. Imagine if you were forced to be honest every time someone asked “how are you”?

I also find it irritating when people say they are tired and/or stressed, because nine times out of ten the people who say this are ALWAYS tired and/or stressed.

I just wanted to rant about something. Done. Back to my water and unsalted almonds.

Leave a Reply

Categories

