Posted by: Steph | April 23, 2008

Bad habit

Sometimes when I am tired I put off going to bed because once I am asleep the morning will come too fast. 

Along the same lines, sometimes when I am lying in bed I don’t want to go to sleep because I won’t be able to enjoy the perfect comfortableness of being in bed.

I wish that mornings were optional. Mondays too while I’m at it.

Still can’t decide if I love or hate my new dark nails, regardless, they still amuse me. 

Why do americans trying to put on a “Canadian” accent always sound Acadian?

Responses

  1. Just pretend it’s Christmas and you want tomorrow to come as soon as possible.

  2. I think they always try to sound more like the characters in “Fargo”.

    Plus, I’ve never met anyone who wasn’t from Scotland that pronounced it “aboot”…


Leave a Reply

Categories

