Posted by: Steph | April 18, 2008

It is not summer

I taker personal offense to people not dressing appropriately for the weather. This makes me a little bit annoying at times. If I am leaving someone’s house with them I will sometimes call into question their judgment with regards to the warmness or coolness of their outfit. You might be thinking that this is a mternal gesture, but it isn’t really – I’m just a bit bossy and controlling at times.

The walk to work was beautiful this morning, I could have kept walking for hours. It was warm but with a little cool clip in the air that led me to putting on my scarf. But not everyone was as sensible. Some people were still wearing their winter coats. Done up! And what bothers me even more is summer toe-barring shoes. It is too cold for this! I realize that it is ridiculous but I loathe having cold feet and I project this on to others. I would like to dictate the weather appropriate clothing to all. Not that I’m controlling or anything…

Responses

  1. you scare me.
    and what about peep-toe shoes? is that too summer? they’re still mostly covered up. just sayin’…

  2. I don’t mean to be scary. I know the problem is mine.


Leave a Reply

Categories

