Posted by: Steph | April 12, 2008

Makeover

I feel shiny and new with my blog makeover! I’m still figuring out what it will be with regards to content – I haven’t hit on the magical post-school formula – but this is a step in the right direction. I’m searching for the note between irrelevant and too personal. Right now I have tons to share at each end of the spectrum. In between? 

Here is a thought. I think that each baby falls into one of the following three categories: 

  1. Cute
  2. Boring
  3. Under the Sea

By “Under the Sea” I mean those babies that are really kind of funny looking with big googly eyes and maniacal grins. The funny looking ones. To me they look as though they are from a land below the sea. And you know what? I love this category and these babies can be absolutely charming. I recently shared this world view at a party with a few mothers of young children and they just kind of blinked. Nervously. Wondering what category their offspring fell into. And most likely thinking that I had no soul. 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

