Posted by: Steph | April 1, 2008

wasted wants

Maybe I have bad judgment about my own life. In the last three or four years I have almost always not gotten what I want when I really want it. And anyone who knows me well knows that I go for things with guts. I also often go for things that many would conceive to be slightly out of reach.
The thing is… in almost every case it has become abundantly clear a few months later that it is in fact a very good thing that I did not get what I wanted and that things have turned out much better because of it. The things I wanted less turned out to be much greater rewards.

What I can’t seem to decide is whether I would be better off not wanting these things in the first place.  Do I have twisted angels watching over me? Maybe that’s it. I have a guardian angel who likes to mess with my mind a little bit. Original.

More importantly. The bright rainboot trend. Should I buy in or is it too late?

Leave a Reply

Categories

