Posted by: Steph | April 5, 2007

Almost where?

I have 3 classes left in the entire MBA and people keep saying “almost there”. I wish one of them could tell me exactly where there will be so that I can look forward to it. What should I wear? Is it a fun place? Can it please pay well?

Today I had to jump from an assignment that I really threw myself into and enjoyed, into something trivial and trite that will be forgotten the moment it is printed. In fact, it is already forgotten.

I find it a little bit depressing that one of the lessons that I learned from the MBA is that if I don’t put in a real effort I will still be absolutely fine. Maybe it is actually a valuable lesson because sometimes “fine” is all I need and I should take that into consideration and focus my efforts purely where I want to excel. Hmmm.

I’m going to miss everyone so much. Sure we can all get together but it isn’t the same at all. Warning – I may be prone to random gushing over the next little while.

Responses

  1. “woooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhh, we’re halfway there….woooooooooooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhh, livin’ on a prayer!”


Leave a Reply

Categories

