Posted by: Steph | March 29, 2007

Bored of myself

Its 1:15m and I have to sit down and do a stupid personality test for my Management of Change class. Maybe its partially my fault for taking all of the OB related classes that interest me all at once – but enough introspection. I am completely bored with myself and I may as well be online doing tests like “Are you more like a dog or more like a cat”? or “If you were an animal what would it be”? Actually – That might be more fun.

So anyone out there – here is my test for tonight:

1. If you were an animal what, would you be?

2. Who is your favourite movie character?

3. What song do you wish was written for you?

4. If you had to make out with one person at Schulich who would it be (thought I’d throw in something a little overly high-school)?

5. What is your favourite junk food?

6. When was the last time you drank too much?

7. What is your favourite TV show?

8. Do you believe in God?

9. Do you believe in fairies?

10. If you won the lottery – what are the first 5 things you would spend the money on?

I’m not impressed by the whole James Blunt / Lindsay Lohan thing.

OK. Back to the self analysis.

..After taking the test I have an idea – I don’t need to learn more about myself – but it would be fun to practice sizing up others. How about we get tested guessing about the personality types of others in the class? Because as a manager I think it is just as important to be able to get a quick and accurate read on other people. It is interesting that as MBAs we never formally practice that, even though we spend an inordinate amount of time looking deep within ourselves. From now on I just want to analyze others. And find out interesting secrets.

Responses

  1. 1. Falcon
    2. Tony Montana – Scarface
    3. What ever gets you through the night
    4. that would be telling ( maybe when we have our girls night !!!)
    5. wings – hot
    6. never too much
    7.House
    8. nope
    9. hell yer … green ones …
    10. would give it all away to animal charities … sorry kids ..


Leave a Reply

Categories

