Posted by: Steph | March 12, 2007

Fantastic song

I love accidental discovery of songs.

I was playing on iTunes looking for a song that I need to find and I stumbled across a little bit of a treat by someone I had never heard of. What caught my attention was this lyric:

And if you must put me in a box, make sure it’s a big box
With lots of windows
And a door to walk through
And a nice high chimney
So we can burn burn burn everything that we don’t like

The song is Jerusalem by Dan Bern, and it’s just kind of folky and fun. I wasn’t expecting fun this morning but I’m glad it found me. I’m a big suck for folk raw guitar and singing with a clever lyric.

Responses

  1. If you like Dan Bern, check out the cartoon video for his song “President” from his 2004 album “My Country II” at

    .

    Sex Mahoney for President


Leave a Reply

Categories

