Posted by: Steph | March 11, 2007

Say it now or never

At noon today the campaign period ends – I vote yes to election reforms because that’s kind of a stupid rule. I see no point. Regardless, I don’t want anyone to get in trouble and so I am not going to let anyone campaign on the site. Discussion on the candidates is permitted – but blatant “vote for____” is not permitted. I will be moderating the comments just to be safe so your comments may not appear immediately. If a comment is edited or not posted I will state that it was edited and if you want to challenge my perspective on a particular edit please do and we can discuss a resolution. I just think that in situations with no black or white it is best to be as transparent as possible.

I have been promised at least one other questionnaire before the deadline – so… I am going to bed now (I am waaaay to old for these all nighters) to catch a few hours sleep before my pre-deadline posts.

Responses

  1. What deadline? I noticed that some questionnaires were posted even past the deadline. I guess the deadline is till the last day for voting since it would not matter anyways afterwards.

    Kind of pointless if the candidates do not make the so-called deadline right Steph?

  2. i agree to anon because i see some questions posted after 12pm today.

  3. That was my error. I slept about 2 hours last night and had a technical issue.

    However, I may have heard that another candidate now wishes to have the questions posted and cannot – I would be happy for the GBC to make an exception and let this person have answers posted.

  4. Whoaaaa – I just went to doub;e check. If you were referring to the RSS feed time stamps no wonder you think its a mess – I went to double check because I thought someone may have been a bit over because of loading stuff but nope – the entire RSS feed is off by hours… All fine.

  5. Whoaaaa – I just went to double check the times. If you were referring to the RSS feed time stamps no wonder you think its a mess – I went to double check because I thought someone may have been a bit over because of loading stuff but nope – the entire RSS feed is off by hours… All fine.


Leave a Reply

Categories

