Posted by: Steph | March 6, 2007

Quick notes

1. Tune in tomorrow (Tuesday) as I will have a guest blogger – none other than the irreplaceable Karen Sabet!!

2. Emily and Shabab have each contacted me and I will be interviewing them and reporting back my impressions to all of you. I’m really looking forward to it.

3. My dog is the cutest thing alive. I wish that I could bring him to school.

4. Xias Mei now has a professional poster too – no more marker mess.

5. Shout out to Jen – I think that we would make a great Stacey & Clinton. It’s all about the lock & Load. Richard Bloom has just gone down in the rankings because he doesn’t like “What Not to Wear”. Best show ever.

6. Rachel is smart. She made an interesting comment about Schulich being an incubator of bad habits since for the group projects there is complete lack of accountability for individuals (if they don’t care about their group members).

7. We talked about ethics in negotiations today and sometimes I wish “the problem” was in my touchy-feely ob classes when we are forced to share about ourselves because it would be fascinating to see how he speaks about himself in this context. Just from a psychological perspective.

8. Anyone with election news & gossip – email me. Especially if there are ethical breaches.

Responses

  1. I’m glad you are talking to Emily, she is honest, straightforward and doesn’t shy away from responsibility. She deserves the vote. I look forward to your thoughts!

  2. my dogs are way cuter…

  3. oh, and Rachel is indeed smart. And I don’t think she watches WNTW. 😉
    My dogs can be seen here:
    http://bloombloom.wordpress.com/2006/03/23/new-years-eve-comes-early-2/
    and here:
    http://bloombloom.wordpress.com/2006/01/18/its-tough-to-be-a-dog-2/

  4. WNTW rocks!! i don’t normally write but i had to defend as Steph and I become the next best thing to Stacey & Clinton =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

