Posted by: Steph | March 4, 2007

601 drags on and on and on. And on.

Well we delayed Phase 3 until the 13th. I didn’t really want to – I was prepared to wing it even though the client blew us off because of the snowstorm – but I was out-voted. Oh well. I’m over it.

We had a three hour meeting tonight and it felt like forever. I nearly died of shock when the guy who took off and pawned off ALL of his work for Phase 2B said “No” when we asked him to be responsible for the printing and delivery of the reports. He finally agreed – but I don’t think that he felt that he should be penalized in any way for missing a phase. Unbelievable. I should cease to be amazed, but it never fails to amaze me. Also, on Thursday he skipped the weekly meeting and didn’t even apologize or acknowledge this fact. Imagine if the whole team was as selfish.

The good news is that I don’t really care. I’m not angry, I just think he’s a loser and it’s not worth worrying about. In real life work people like that get fired pretty quickly, and at the end of the day… THE 601 IS JUST A SILLY COURSE. If he messes up the printing it isn’t my problem. It feels good to not really care. I didn’t even get too irritated with “the problem” tonight – he exists and I want him to be as irrelevant as possible.

OK. Now I need to make sense of all of the discussions tonight and translate into clear deliverables. And bed. I want to go to bed.

Leave a Reply

Categories

