Posted by: Steph | January 28, 2007

1/2 success…update

Held my ground and didn’t back down, but now I have a headache. Putting aside my propensity to try to please people often has this side-effect.

Once again I am astounded at my own capacity to not back down in this circumstance. I think my touchy-feely classes are making me a much less touchy-feely person. I am much better at appreciating my bargaining position and the benefits of one approach over another. I now realize that attempting to collaborate with “the problem” is a waste of time and therefore it is not a poor reflection on me to immediately employ tougher tactics. Had I let him have his way I would have had way worse than a headache at a later date.

I let a non-school friend read one of my essays. Specifically, the last essay of last term… the one that was torture to write because all I wanted to do was sleep. Or be festive. Remind me to never share essays again.

Leave a Reply

Categories

