Posted by: Steph | December 8, 2006

Banter

I wish that I could just banter for a living. I’m just not into writing my essays… two big ones to go. Not complaining, just stating a fact.

That being said, I have nothing interesting to say at all.

Can you imagine doing an MBA before the internet? I did my undergrad then, and the truth is, I can’t remember how I did the research for those long essays. Imagine the group work without email and messenger? Crazy. Although I will say this – people were probably forced to spend much more time at school and in the library, and as a result people probably knew each other better. I can see some benefits…although I would not want to go back to those days. I like doing research in pyjama bottoms with my Diet Coke beside me.

Responses

  1. We were just having that conversation today infact. It’s funny, I don’t particularly consider myself a computer geek, but I have a laptop with all the attachments, a scanner/printer contraption, a PDA and any other dohickey that I might ever need. It’s a little scary how non-threatening it all seems if I don’t think about it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

