Posted by: Steph | June 27, 2006

Girlie Post

OK I’m going to keel over and die of malnutrition if I keep this up. Cookies, candy, diet coke, and muffins have become my four food groups. So. In order to fit into my cute Seven jeans I will cut out the following until…let me check calendar… August 4th.

1. Candy
2. Cookies
3. Muffins
4. Chocolate
5. Beer

AND

I will drink more than one litre of water every day.

… and I will keep working out a minimum of four times a week.

There. Said it out loud. Now it’s official. Sort of like Roma’s new vegetarianism. Wish me luck.

And yes, I realize how completely pathetic it is that in the light of taking an MBA I am obsessing over this rather than finance or something else with an IQ pre-requisite. I do realize that society has messed me up and it is ridiculous and I am a product of patriarchy… but until the revolution comes this is it. For anyone wondering, I was thinking winter term for the revolution since I’ll be taking power and politics and negotiations.

Responses

  1. Technically I’m an Ovo-vegan. Makes me sound like some species of poultry, but whatever. I’m also the worst vegan ever, I keep eating meat. Unless seafood doesn’t count.

    OOoh, say hello to the new 5150 TA!! Just call me ROmina…


Leave a Reply

Categories

