Posted by: Steph | June 13, 2006

I’m so gangsta

I was embarrassed today, and I don’t get embarrassed easily. I was driving along, enjoying the new mixed CD I burned, and I didn’t really notice when the traffic slowed down and I was at a stop with the windows open listening, singing, or rather rapping along with Eminem. It’s not that big a secret that I’m a closet Eminem fan – he is brilliant – but the 30 year old white chick rapping away in her toyota matrix… it’s just kind of funny. The men in the SUV thought so too apparently.

Listen to this – iTunes Free song of the week: David Ford “state of the union”.

Why am I liking boy voices so much this year? Is it catch up time after listening to 99.4% women for the last ten years?

Responses

  1. this looks like a job for me, so everybody else, just follow me, cuz we need a little (pause) controversy and it feels so empty without me…

  2. hey I thought I was the only white chick who got caught doing that…


Leave a Reply

Categories

