Posted by: Steph | April 21, 2006

Still finishing the essay

It’s 4:13am. I have approximately five pages to go for my 20 page paper. I am so beyond not in the mood to write it.

I may die of malnutrition. My food consumption has been sugar based for the last 48 hours. I am eating jelly beans as I type. And drinking Diet Coke as well. And water (surprise… aren’t I unpredictable?) because it’s good for keeping me awake and somewhat alert.

Sometimes I chair dance (to those of you who don’t know, that means dancing while sitting in a chair), and sometimes i sing. I like my voice today… the ridiculous hours have given me the scratchy deep thing I used to have when I smoked.

My new vacuum cleaner has fantastic suction but it’s heavy and hard to handle and my arm is all stiff. Does that officially make me cleaning geek? And yes, I did have a mini cleaning binge today to procrastinate. it was immensely satisfying.

Back to the five pages. And the jelly beans.

Leave a Reply

Categories

