Posted by: Steph | March 10, 2006

Productive Procrastination

I’ve been a bad blogger… I’ll get back to posting regularly.

One of my favourite songs in the world is “As Cool as I Am” by Dar Williams. Without getting into the whole political statement of the song… the best line in the song is “I could teach her how I learned to dance when the music has ended”.

I love to dance when I am home alone. Just for myself. When I am tired or stressed, cranking a few good songs and just dancing like a maniac (or fool?) picks me right up. It’s a reminder of how I want to feel. And also a reminder that you can’t take yourself too seriously – because almost everyone is a teeny bit ridiculous when they dance.

One more music comment – Why does no one seem to have noticed that madonna’s new hit is mostly an abba song?

Leave a Reply

Categories

