Posted by: Steph | February 21, 2006

Pub Night

Well that was fun! It is entirely possible that I was still drunk in the morning.

Note to self: My alcohol tolerance is not what it used to be.

It was great to see everyone and have a chance to chat outside of school. The venue though… Ummm, I’m going to elect to not go to places where there are dancers in the corner showing their underwear in time to the beat. As one friend said to me “I think I got a disease by looking in that direction”. Now I realize that I am quite uncool, but I like places where chatting is easier. In other word, quieter, or at least with a quieter area. I like to have banter potential and when it’s too loud, the banter is just too difficult. Nothing ruins good banter rhythm like having to repeat yourself three times. Or pretending to have heard what someone said because you just can’t be bothered to ask them to repeat themselves one more time.

Oh yes, and the song “My Humps” by the black eyes peas is obnoxious and offensive and ridiculous. It infuriates me that it even exists.

Regardless, it was a great way to start reading week and I’m even going to miss everyone a little.

Responses

  1. I needed a quiet corner too, to rest my ears (which already need high decibel levels to work high frequency sounds) and naturally drifted to the area with the lowest noise levels. I thought it would be a good idea to have a place with quiet areas for future pub nights, but only till some one came along and called our area the ‘Adults Corner’!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

