Posted by: Steph | February 20, 2006

The Elections

Well I didn’t win. My one ego indulgence is to remind everyone that I started at the school six weeks ago, leaving my opponent with a four month head start. And the results were close. Ego indulgence over.

Thanks to everyone for the kind emails – don’t worry, I’m elastic (not like in economics) and I’ve already bounced back. And to those of you who suggested it, no, I will not be staging a coup. One thing that really thrilled me was finding out that I got the vote from a whole slew of people that I really enjoyed talking to while campaigning. I had so much fun meeting everyone and really trying to get my finger on the pulse of the school. I’ve learned a lot and met so many people that I want to get to know better.

Thank you for that.

-Steph

And for any search engines:

Steph Marshall
Stephanie Marshall
Schulich
MBA
Schulich’s
Blog
Riley the dog

Responses

  1. Hi Stephanie
    Well, I voted for you! I even called computer help to figure out how to manage my York Passport Account.

    Which is to say, your supporters were determined!

    Best of luck next time
    Ann


Leave a Reply

Categories

